

CYNGOR BWRDEISTREF SIROL RHONDDA CYNON TAF COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

COMMITTEE SUMMONS

C Hanagan
Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council
2 Llys Cadwyn
Taff Street
Pontypridd
CF37 4TH

Meeting Contact: Sarah Daniel scrutiny@rctcbc.gov.uk (07385 086 169)

YOU ARE SUMMONED to a Special meeting of OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY 2022-2027 COMMITTEE to be held at the Council Chamber Llys Cadwyn, Taff Street, Pontypridd / ZOOM on WEDNESDAY, 27TH MARCH, 2024 at 10.00 AM.

Non Committee Members and Members of the public may request the facility to address the Committee at their meetings on the business listed although facilitation of this request is at the discretion of the Chair. It is kindly asked that such notification is made to Democratic Services by Tuesday, 26 March 2024 on the contact details listed above, including stipulating whether the address will be in Welsh or English.

It is the intention to live stream this meeting, details of which can be accessed here

AGENDA

Page No's

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive disclosures of personal interest from Members in accordance with the Code of Conduct

Note:

- 1. Members are requested to identify the item number and subject matter that their interest relates to and signify the nature of the personal interest: and
- 2. Where Members withdraw from a meeting as a consequence of the disclosure of a prejudicial interest they must notify the Chairman when they leave.

2. CALL IN OF THE CABINET DECISION OF THE REVIEW OF THE COUNCIL'S HOME TO SCHOOL TRANSPORT POLICY

To consider the decision taken by Cabinet on the 20 March 2024 on the

3. URGENT BUSINESS

To consider any items, which the Chairman, by reason of special circumstances, is of the opinion should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

4. CHAIRS REVIEW AND CLOSE

Service Director of Democratic Services & Communication

Circulation:-

The Chair and Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny 2022-2027 Committee (County Borough Councillor J Edwards and County Borough Councillor B Stephens respectively)

County Borough Councillors:- Councillor M Ashford, Councillor R Bevan, Councillor J Bonetto, Councillor R Davis, Councillor S Evans, Councillor S Evans, Councillor C Middle, Councillor K Morgan, Councillor S Morgans, Councillor G L Warren, Councillor M Powell and Councillor S Emanuel